Travels with Tim and Lisa

"If my discoveries are other people's commonplaces I cannot help it – for me they retain a momentous freshness" (Elizabeth Bowen)

The Little Prince, artwork at the Fullerton Hotel

Posted by Lisa Hill on May 31, 2015

Artheline is the signature of artists Arnaud and Adeline Nazare-Aga, whose stunning sculptures – inspired by the original illustrations in The Little Prince by Antoine de Saint Exupery – are on display in the Fullerton Hotel.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

5 Responses to “The Little Prince, artwork at the Fullerton Hotel”

  1. Louise said

    How fun to come across this exhibition!

  2. Lisa Hill said

    Yes, I had just been translating the original French (just chapter one) and so the images of the ‘hat’ that was really his illustration of a snake swallowing an elephant were especially nice to see.

  3. […] as in my pilgrimage to the birthplaces of Tolstoy and Chekhov and others are unexpected, as in the display of artwork from The Little Prince by Antoine de Saint-Exupery at the Fullerton Hotel in …. But my jottings are Homage Lite, compared to the exquisite essays to be found in Spinoza’s […]

Leave a comment