Travels with Tim and Lisa

"If my discoveries are other people's commonplaces I cannot help it – for me they retain a momentous freshness" (Elizabeth Bowen)

London, Wednesday 28.9.05

Posted by Lisa Hill on November 28, 2005


I love arriving in London. I just know I’m going to have a great time.
Yes, 13 hours in a plane is a pain (literally) but it’s worth it.
The Montague on the Park is (a-hem) cosy, after the spacious Ritz, but it is in the perfect spot – a stone’s throw from the British Museum! Bliss!!

Leave a Reply

 
