Travels with Tim and Lisa

"If my discoveries are other people's commonplaces I cannot help it – for me they retain a momentous freshness" (Elizabeth Bowen)

Off to Europe 2010

Posted by Lisa Hill on September 19, 2010

It’s not long now before we set off again, this time heading for the UK via Singapore, then Ireland, France, Portugal and Spain. 

The plan is to blog these travels as I go, because this time I’m taking my net-book and nearly all our hotels offer wi-fi internet access.

So watch this space!

6 Responses to “Off to Europe 2010”

  1. Carol said

    Have a wonderful time and we’re looking forward to seeing your itinerary when you get home.

    C

  2. I shall be watching. Look forward to hearing about Ireland. I’d love to go back there and explore more than we did last time. Are you hiring a car?

    • Lisa Hill said

      Not in Ireland, no. We’re only going to Dublin – James Joyce territory!

      • Ah, well Dublin is gorgeous enough. Whenever I go back, I’ll be going there again too. As I said, I’ll be here ready to read.

      • Lisa Hill said

        It’s always a struggle between fitting in all the places we want to go to, and having enough time to see all the sights in each one. Tim was just in here showing me a literary walk in Dublin (on his iPad, would you believe?) and then there’s the James Joyce Museum, the Dublin Writers Centre, Trinity and the Book of Kells, the Hodges Figgis Bookshop that Kim recommended, the Guiness Storehouse and Dublin Castle. And only 3 days….
        It’s not enough!

Leave a Reply

 
