Travels with Tim and Lisa

"If my discoveries are other people's commonplaces I cannot help it – for me they retain a momentous freshness" (Elizabeth Bowen)

Botanic Gardens Hobart

Posted by Lisa Hill on January 20, 2009

This morning we went to the Botanic Gardens, and caught them filming the first episode of ABC TV’s Gardening Australia in Peter Cundall’s vegie patch, with his replacement. It’s harder than it looks to be a presenter!

I took heaps of photos and will make them into an Animoto film when I get home. These gardens are exquisite!

In the afternoon Tim went on a Tasman Peninsula cruise and I explored Eaglehawk Neck and read the papers over coffee.

Time now to watch Party Animals on ABCTV.

Leave a Reply

 
